The Transitional Council for the College of Massage Therapists of Alberta (TC-CMTA) was established as a non-profit Society in Alberta as the pre-cursor to the future regulatory body, the College of Massage Therapists of Alberta.  The TC-CMTA is responsible to undertake the operational aspects of preparing for the regulatory College to begin governing the profession of Massage Therapy in Alberta.

The TC-CMTA is currently comprised of representatives from each of the Natural Health Practitioners of Canada (NHPC), the Massage Therapist Association of Alberta (MTAA) and the Remedial Massage Therapist Association (RMTA).

TC-CMTA Council Members
Interim President – Janet Mwamburi
Treasurer – Christy Pritchard
Secretary – Heather Kew
Council Member – Heather Goddard
Council Member – Mike Horne
Council Member – Christy Kasur
Council Member – Susan Lewis-Waye
Council Member – Kathy Watson